Webinar: The Opioid Epidemic: Its Impact on Pregnancy and Breastfeeding, featuring Dr. Sarah Obican, January 24, 2018

We are honored to have Dr. Sarah Obican (University of South Florida OBGYN and Teratology Society, Society of Maternal-Fetal Medicine, and MotherToBaby member), Beth Conover, APRN, CGC (of MotherToBaby and the NSGC Prenatal SIG), and Lynn Martinez (teratogen information specialist with MotherToBaby) present information on opioid use in pregnancy and the key clinical and counseling implications in prenatal and postnatal care. The webinar will take place at 11 am Pacific / 12 pm Mountain / 1 pm Central / 2 pm Eastern on January 24, 2018. To register for this free webinar, click HERE.

Objectives

  • Review studies on Neonatal Abstinence Syndrome (NAS) after use of opioids in late pregnancy
  • Review studies of the use of opioids by breastfeeding mothers and the effects on the breastfed infant
  • Discuss the risk for malformations and adverse neurobehavioral effects in fetuses exposed to opioids in-utero.
  • Recognize pregnancy complications seen with short-term and long-term use associated with opioid treatment in pregnancy 

finalFLYER_OpioidWebinar2018.jpg

Recent Stories
BDRP New Member Drive Update!

Practical Reproductive and Developmental Toxicology Virtual Course - Available On Demand for Limited Time!

Webinar: Dermatotoxicology: Occupational and Environmental Aspects, September 21 at 11 am ET