Welcome New Teratology Society Members!

The Teratology Society Membership Committee would like to welcome the newest members of our Society!  Below is the list of new members who have joined since January 2015.

We urge our new members to take advantage of the many opportunities offered by the Society to get involved. As a new member, attending the annual meeting is a great way to connect with our versatile membership. Keep an eye out for announcements about the Teratology Society’s 56th Annual Meeting which will be held June 25-29, 2016, in San Antonio, Texas! We hope to see you at new member events such as the New Members Mixer and Ice Cream Social. For students and post docs, the Society offers travel support for those who present at the annual meeting. The meeting offers a plethora of activities geared toward those early in career development, ranging from workshops to networking events to social activities.

For ongoing networking and career development, one of the best ways to stay connected is to join a committee. Take a moment to read about our committees, and email hcarskaddan@teratology.org if you are interested in becoming active on one.

Also, we encourage you to explore BDR Connection. Update your profile, read the latest Society news, check the Job Bank, access the member directory, view educational webinars, and more on this robust members-only website.

As you build your professional relationships and get involved, please encourage your colleagues to apply for membership. Feel free to share our electronic membership brochure and student/postdoc membership flyer.

New Members of the Teratology Society since January 1, 2015:

Regular Members

David Abel

Sura Alwan

Karen Augustine

Ronee Baracani

Karoline Kobus Bianchini

Robert Cabrera

Rodney Dietert

Rebecca Erickson 

Michelle Gurrola-Gal

Wendy Halpern 

Paula Katavolos

Nicole Kleinstreuer

Jinsoo Lee

Hyeyeun Lim

Jason Manton

Lutfiya Miller-Pinsler

Graeme Moffat

Noriko Nakamura 

Wendy Nembhard 

Birgitta Norstedt Wikner

Inger Ohman

Amy Padula 

Jessica Palmer

Audrey Parenteau

Nisha Sipes

Francois Spezia

Claudine Tremblay

Cathy Vaillencourt




Associate Members

Ali Abdulsalam 

Carol Kopp

Marilyn McKenna

Ann Rozner

Student Members

Cecilia Alcala

Mayowa Amosu 

Lu Ban

Jennifer Bond

Jordan Bricker

Timothy Burton 

Marah Carney 

Natasha Catlin

Monica Chan 

SlBi Chu

Joe Cozzarin

Aggeliki Dimopoulos 

Danielle Drake

Atanu Dutta 

Katrina Flores

Maya Kappil

Jimi Kim

Petya Koleva 

Leatitia Laurent

Qian Li

Jocelyn Lutes

Edith McKenzie 

Vanessa Olguin

Fatmah Othman

Nelson Pace

 Seul Gi Park

Asha Rizor

Ahlia Sekkarie

Krista Sowell

Nicole Sparks

Manami Toriyama 

Amanda Vaughn 

Charles Wells 

Ibrahim Zaganjor

Jordan Zambrana


Recent Stories
Structural Birth Defects Trainee Symposium to be hosted by the Society for Developmental Biology

Register Today for the Virtual Human Teratogens Course, November 2-4, 2021

Press Release: FASEB Launches Data-sharing and Reuse Initiative