Cast Your Vote for the 2016 Marie W. Taubeneck Award

As the 2016 Teratology Society Annual Meeting approaches, please take a moment to cast a vote for this year’s Marie W. Taubeneck Award.

The Taubeneck Award is presented to a student or postdoctoral fellow in recognition of scholarship in teratology and service to the Teratology Society and includes a cash prize. An important aspect of this award is the voting process by fellow students and postdoctoral fellows.

The three nominees have each provided a personal statement highlighting their qualifications for the award.

When reviewing the nominees and casting your vote, please consider the following criteria:

·      level of enthusiasm for developmental and reproductive toxicology

·      level of involvement in the Teratology Society

·      attendance at a minimum of one other Teratology Society Meeting

·      courage to pursue new methods and areas of research

·      leadership among and mentoring of fellow students

Students and postdoctoral fellows may cast their vote via an electronic ballot. The ballot will be open until midnight, June 5. The final selection will be made by the Student Affairs Committee taking into consideration the trainee poll and eligibility criteria.

The winner of the Taubeneck Award will be announced at the banquet of the 56th Annual Meeting of the Teratology Society in San Antonio, TX.

For further information on the Marie W. Taubeneck Award and a list of previous winners, please visit the Teratology Society website. The Marie W. Taubeneck Fund established in memory of Dr. Taubeneck supports this award.

If you have any questions, please contact Teratology Society Headquarters at

Thank you, 

Dana Shuey, PhD, DABT
Chair, Student Affairs Committee



Recent Stories
Structural Birth Defects Trainee Symposium to be hosted by the Society for Developmental Biology

Register Today for the Virtual Human Teratogens Course, November 2-4, 2021

Press Release: FASEB Launches Data-sharing and Reuse Initiative